Gallery

Bhar lo Diwali Mei Rang, Rabri-Rasgulla Fudge ke Sang… Happy Diwali

Wishing my readers a very happy and fun Diwali with my home-made sweet.

image

There was a mithai making competition in my office, MakeMyTrip.

After a lot of deliberation and discussion, I decided to participate…and the fun began. In true Bengali fashion, I prepared rasgulla and rabri with a twist.

Guess what is the twist ? Hot chocolate.

This recipe is fun for it is made with lots of love, energy and enthusiasm. Apart from this:

  • Rasgulla
  • Rabri
  • Chocolate

image

Now time for a quick recipe:

image

  • Scoop the rasgulla. Stuff it with crushed dry fruits.
  • Mix full tone milk and condensed milk to make rabri. Remember this needs patience.
  • Time to plate up! On a plate ( I took a traditional mud vessel to add the traditional touch) spread rabri and then right at the center, keep the stuffed rasgulla.
  • Grate some chocolate and spread evenly.
  • Add hot chocolate syrup randomly.

Your sexy mithai is ready to savour.

Say Happy Diwali !!!

P.S I won second prize, yippeee, and vouchers from Jabong.

 

3 thoughts on “Bhar lo Diwali Mei Rang, Rabri-Rasgulla Fudge ke Sang… Happy Diwali

Comments are closed.